Happy New Year!

It’s been a very long time since I last posted to my blog. Well, it’s a new year and I’ve resolved that in 2013 I’m going to turn over a new leaf. I’m planning to write a series of posts on what I call ‘open finance’. My first post will introduce the powerful and elegant open-source C++ library, QuantLib (www.quantlib.org). In subsequent posts, I will demonstrate how QuantLib can be used to implement a variety of fundamental financial calculations. I’ll also throw in some C++ 11 syntax to spice things up a bit. Stay tuned!

About Mick Hittesdorf

I'm a versatile technical leader with a passion for data analytics, data science and Big Data technology. I have experience working for both large and small organizations, in a variety of roles. I've been responsible for the management and operations of a global data science and analytics platform, developed low latency, proprietary trading systems, managed software development teams, defined enterprise architecture strategies, written white papers and blogs, published articles in industry journals and delivered innovative solutions to clients, both in a consulting and technical sales capacity. My current areas of focus include Big Data, data engineering, data science, R, and Cloud computing
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment